The Cramm Award !!

I feel so honored that I was nominated by madkatter13 for the Cramm Award. Since I am new to the blogging world, I really didn’t think I was noticed by anyone. Lol. Katrina, thank you so much for this nomination!

All righty let’s get down to business (to defeat the Huns). Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Include a little bit about who created this award (with a link) and mention the person who nominated you.
  2. Share three things that motivate you to blog and share three people who motivate you to blog as well.
  3. Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world.
  4. Answer your challenge question.
  5. Nominate ten (or more if you want) bloggers and give them a challenge question.

The Cramm Award was created by a blogger named Liv, who started a website for our generation called theCramm. It has all the latest news for us, so go check it out! It’s really awesome!

Three things that motivate me to blog:

  • To write again – The main reason I started a blog was because I wanted to write more. Throughout my life, I wrote all the time, whether it was academically, creatively, or personally, but since I graduated college and moved to California, I stopped writing, and I felt miserable. With blogging, I feel like I have a purpose now, and I’m able to brainstorm ideas and write any time I want to.
  • To gain new perspectives – Everyone on here comes from different places and backgrounds that I’m able to enter a new world every time I read a blog post. There are just so many different views, opinions, and takes on life that I’ve learned so much already from being on here, and I really appreciate everyone taking the time to share their inner feelings and experiences. It’s like we’re all learning and growing together.
  • To feel like I have a voice – I have a lot of thoughts in my head, but I was always the quiet girl in class who sat in the corner, looking down at her notebook and feeling terrified to raise her hand. To this day, I care so much what people think about me that I just keep my mouth shut, even though I want to speak. I hope that blogging will end my insecurities and build my self-confidence. So far, it has and it’s because of you all who read my posts. Thank you ❤

Three people who inspire/motivate me:

  • My friend and big, Marla
  • My boyfriend, Jarryd
  • All the bloggers I met on here 🙂

Share one thing you hope to do that will improve the world:
I feel like there are a lot of things that I want to do to improve the world, but the one that really comes to mind right now is proving that English is a useful major. This may sound like a really dumb answer, but my college recently posted an article on Mark Cuban urging students to study Humanities, and I totally agree. Every time I say that I have a B.A. in English, I’m always asked “What do you want to do with that? Teach?” I’m so sick of hearing that. English is such a versatile major, and you can do anything with it. Nowadays, there are people who don’t know how to write a complete sentence. There are people who don’t know how to communicate with their supervisors. There are people who don’t know how to empathize with others. There are people who can’t think outside the box. You can just learn so much from being an English major, and it’s incredibly sad to hear that at my college, the English Department (Humanities in general) is declining. With an English major, you can become a teacher, lawyer, psychologist, journalist, CEO, anything is possible, and I just really want everyone to see that.
UPDATE: This post could not have come at a better time: my school’s English Department shared this on their Facebook this morning. It relates so much to what I just wrote about, but Dr. Corrigan explains it in a much more eloquent way than I do! Thanks so much, Corrigan Literary Review!

Challenge Question: Name three things that you love about yourself

  • I love how I’m a really good listener. I may not give the greatest advice, but I’m always there for anyone who needs to just let out all their feelings!
  • I love how brave I am about trying new things. Right after graduation, I moved from the East Coast to the West Coast with no idea of what I was doing, but I wanted the adventure, and I knew I was brave enough to do it.
  • I love how organized I am. Even though I can be adventurous, I do still need to plan. Jarryd thinks it’s really annoying, but I find it very practical and an easier way to live. hehe.

I nominate:

Challenge Question For My Nominees:
If you could pick any place around the world to fly to at this very moment, where would you go and why?

Ahh that was so fun to do! Some of the questions were pretty challenging and thought-provoking, but I got through them. Hehe. Thanks for reading everyone, and to my nominees, I can’t wait to read your answers!

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Cramm Award !!

  1. Aw, congratulations Ha! Loved reading more about you. I can totally relate to the “having a voice” bit, as I used to be very much the same growing up. And I so admire how you want to highlight the importance of English as a major! I definitely learned something there, as I wasn’t previously aware that so many things could come out of it! Thank you for shedding light on that for me. Also, thank you so much for the nomination! I will follow through on this soon! 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Kayla! There are definitely a lot of problems going on right now, but since my school kept posting about it on Facebook, I chose to discuss this one. Hehe. Can’t wait to see your responses! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats, Ha, and I love your answers! I can relate to most of them. 😀

    I know how it feels to not have a voice; I have a bit of an issue with it too – usually I try to say something the other person would like to hear. But I’m a pretty talkative person by nature (especially with coffee!), so I guess I turned out pretty all right 😛

    I agree with English too! It’s such an important language (and I agree that one can do loads with it!) but I still see a lot of people who can’t speak English very well. I’m from Southeast Asia, and I remember there was this news article that said the reason for the rising number of jobless university graduates – it was brcause their mastery of English is not very good. I’m an uncommon case because English is my first language (instead of Chinese, I can’t read beyond my name and numbers 😛 ), so it’s a bit sad to see. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

